Quarantined Status

A planner can decide that a job will need to be quarantined. This requires a job to be checked before completion, and stops the changes being immediately applied to the central database once validated. For further information about the job lifecycles, please see the JobClosedA Job is created in 1Plan and is a defined extent of work assigned to Users in 1SMS. LifecycleClosedThe Lifecycle refers to complete process, from allocation to completion, of a Job through the components of 1SMS. diagrams.

ClosedActivating the Quarantined State

  1. In the Admin settings for 1SMS, select the General tab under Global SettingsClosedGlobal Settings refer to settings within 1Workflow that are relevant across all job types..

    Selecting General settings

  2. Next, select Jobs enter the Quarantine state prior to merging.

    Selecting the Quarantine status for activation

  3. Jobs will now enter the Quarantine state in the WorklistClosedThe Worklist is the personalised interface each User will see within 1Workflow. This is where their allocated jobs and job statuses are displayed in Job Tiles described elsewhere in the glossary..

The Quarantined Lifecycle

If quarantined, a job will have additional steps in its lifecycle. Once it passes validation, it moves to a Quarantined status (rather than Completed) and a child "review" job is created for the changes to be checked by another user (a "reviewer").

The Quarantine Lifecycle

The reviewer looks at the edits made by the editor, and selects one of three quarantine results:

Quarantine Result Reviewer's reaction Actions taken
Approved No fault with the data.
  1. The child review job is completed, with a status of "Approved".
  2. The parent job continues its lifecycle and is checked for conflicts before being merged with the live data and completed.
Corrections Required Small changes are required.
  1. The reviewer provides feedback and makes changes to the map data as required.
  2. The child review job is completed, with a status of "Corrections Required".
  3. A second child "correction" job is created, including both the original edits made by the editor and any new edits by the reviewer. This correction job has a state of "Allocated", ready to be downloaded and worked on by the editor.
  4. The editor makes the corrections and uploads changes.
  5. Once this child job validates, the edits are merged into the parent job, and the child correction job is completed.
  6. The parent job is re-validated, and passes back into Quarantine for re-review.
Rejected The data is incorrect and the work needs to be repeated.
  1. The child review job is completed, with a status of "Rejected".
  2. The parent job is moved back to the Downloaded state to be repeated or relinquished.

Note: A rejected job still retains all edits made. In order to discard these edits, the job must be relinquished and then re-activated.

Note: Once a job passes quarantine, it will be checked for conflicts like any other job. However, because conflicts are only detected relative to the parent job then conflicts with other users edits in the live version of the data will only be detected when the original job is completed. This means depending on how the administrator has configured conflict resolution, the original worker may be presented with the conflicts caused by the quarantine reviewer's edits.